In Victoria, there are five electricity distributors – Ausnet, Powercor, CitiPower, Jemena and United Energy. They are each responsible for their own geographic regions.

To find out your distributor, please visit the Victorian government’s energy website.

In South Australia, SA Power Networks (formerly known as ETSA Utilities) is the sole electricity distributor in South Australia. To learn more, please visit SA Power Networks

In Queensland, consumers are serviced by Energex (which supplies customers in South East Queensland), Ergon Energy (which supplies rural and regional Queensland) and Essential Energy (a New South Wales Government owned distributor, formerly known as Country Energy, whose supply network extends into Queensland near Goondiwindi).
To learn more, please visit this AER website.